HOUR CONSENT MATERIALS
Womancare has always been a leader in the provision of abortion
services, but sometimes the laws in the State of Michigan require
us to impose restrictions over which we have no control. This
is one of those times. We apologize for any difficulties this
may cause our patients.
You can still come in and pick
up your 24 hour consent materials or have them faxed to you, but...
Michigan law now requires anyone wishing to receive the state
mandated 24 hour consent material over the internet to
go to the State website to review the material. At the end of
the website, you MUST print out a confirmation form.
This form will have the date and time the website was accessed.
This confirmation form must be presented at the physician's office
prior to an abortion.
Call Womancare (800-899-9858) or your healthcare provider -
they will determine your probable gestational age. You will need
that information later when you use the state website.
Click on the link to the State website at the bottom of this
page. This will take you directly to the Introduction page of
the State of Michigan website. Print the
confirmation form that the state requires. PLEASE READ
THE CONFIRMATION FORM COMPLETELY. The form tells you the earliest
date and time an abortion can be done as well as the last date
and time an abortion can be done with this form. This form
is good for only two weeks. After than time, the process has to
be completed all over again!
If you wish to obtain the state mandated 24 Hour Consent Material
over the internet CLICK here: